Romney is Swag, Swag is Romney

This is a real thing that happened:

Seems like just yesterday a bro didn’t have to make a rap vid in order to express their ignorant, misinformed and non-rhyming statements on the internet.  I guess thats the state of affairs in 2012, b.

Something that continues to baffle me about young conservatives or really just conservatives in general is how they consume popular culture.  Like, not just good popular culture like HBO but like popular popular culture?

I encourage you to visit BoycottLiberalism.com to find out what’s good at the box office this weekend.  Also, don’t watch any ABC, NBC, CBS or FOX when Zooey Deschanel or that Indian girl’s show is on.

To be conservative you have to either not get the jokes or subtle undertones or just live in a complete bubble ignoring all types of popular entertainment and culture. Also, good luck on the internet

Which is why this video is so baffling to me.  Who are these kids’ favorite rappers?  I heard 50 cent was a republican, so I guess there’s that.  Ned Hepburn on Tumblr wrote “How can you hate black people so much yet love rap music.”  That’s great.  I love that. I think about that before I go to bed and when I wake up in the morning.

“Yeah this country is great/but these taxes they suck”

There are so many great lines, I don’t have time to write them all down.

I hope these kids get curb stomped outside a Chik-fil-a by Omar Little.

This is also a video they did.  Are we being trolled? Where do they live?  Who does the hook on your songs? CAN THIS HALF-AZN RAY-BAN BRO DO AN AMA I HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS.

Also, here is a screenshot from the Romney 2012 online apparel store.  #swag.  Seriously though, I’ll take two of those heather gray 3/4 sleeves for me and my boyfriend.

About Andy Verderosa

Andy is a writer and copywriter in New York. Follow him at @andyverderosa.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

