Went to the Bauhaus, the Cardinals won the World Series

Yesterday I went to Dessau, Germany to visit the B A U H A U S, which is like the main art school that came up with what we now know as modern architecture and design. Just sort of a modernist building with hipsters roaming the halls. I imagine they probably say things like, “does you’re school have its own font?”

Pretty much the coolest thing was the Bauhaus chairs which my Grandma has at her house. As a kid, my brother and I always reveled in how uncomfortable they were. Still don’t get it.

I got back and relaxed at home. Thought I was going to go to sleep early but then I realized I should probably just stay up all night and listen to the World Series game 7. Really could care less about both teams, but you can’t really pass up a game 7. I made it until the 7th inning, when I realized I was just tweeting at @BusterOlney just to keep my eyes open.

Went to sleep, woke up at 2. The Cardinals won. Took a shower, ate rest of Tuna Salad, won free tickets to Twin Sister at Berghain Kantine and now I’m listening to Escape Velocity by The Chemical Brothers. Oh I also went grocery shopping and bought some stuff but the packages are in German so I’ll either be eating pasta tonight or Apple Strudel. Will keep you updated.

About Andy Verderosa

Andy is a writer and copywriter in New York. Follow him at @andyverderosa.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

